Artikel wurde Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt.

This Is Not Our Universe
Catalogue Number
Release Date
27 September 2019
  • Vinyl 2×LP, Limited Coloured


    Limited Clear Vinyl 2xLP

    • + WAV / FLAC


    • Limited 2023 repress
    • 2xLP clear coloured vinyl
    • Housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves
    • WAV download included

A showcase of dynamic songwriting and forward-thinking sound design, Jordi van Achthoven and Micha Heyboer, a.k.a Tinlicker, announce their debut artist album 'This Is Not Our Universe', to be released on Anjunabeats this September.

Fusing Jordi's polished pop and house production with Micha's deep sonic palette, honed as a member of drum and bass group Black Sun Empire, Tinlicker has created groove-heavy progressive since 2013. Supported by Above & Beyond, Tiësto and Armin van Buuren, their electro-tinged sound has been championed by both mau5trap and Anjunabeats. Reworks of Lane 8, Deadmau5 and Reflekt's iconic 'Need To Feel Loved' have become indispensable tools for the world's biggest DJs.

A comprehensive insight into the Tinlicker sound, 'This Is Not Our Universe'; features heartfelt songwriting, wistful house grooves and vibrant progressive interludes - a showcase for two innovative producers who are leading the pack.

Igniting dancefloors with 'Lost' feat. Run Rivers earlier this summer, the second single from the album is a long-awaited remix of alt-J's 'Breezeblocks'. A platinum-selling hit, the original has been streamed over 320 million times on Spotify since its release on 2012's 'An Awesome Wave LP'.

"We're both fans of alt-J. We had the idea of creating a completely different and unique vibe from the original, and the track has been a highlight in our sets over the past months. We are also very happy that alt-J themselves were happy for us to release this version."

The Tinlicker remix of 'Breezeblocks' is available to download and stream now.

Digitale Titelliste

  1. 1 Bird Feeder Tinlicker 4:51 Kaufen

    Bird Feeder

  2. 2 Breezeblocks (Tinlicker Remix) alt-J 4:32 Kaufen

    Breezeblocks (Tinlicker Remix)

  3. 3 The Whale Tinlicker 5:22 Kaufen

    The Whale

  4. 4 Vanishing Tinlicker feat. Run Rivers 5:16 Kaufen


  5. 5 The Walk Tinlicker 4:56 Kaufen
  6. 6 Cause I Tinlicker 2:12 Kaufen
  7. 7 Need You Tinlicker feat. Thomas Oliver 5:08 Kaufen
  8. 8 Fractal Tinlicker 5:17 Kaufen
  9. 9 Lost Tinlicker feat. Run Rivers 5:29 Kaufen
  10. 10 Lullaby Tinlicker feat. Helsloot 4:45 Kaufen
Zeige alle Titel 24


Mehr anzeigen
--:-- --:--


Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Für Informationen lesen Sie bitte unsere Cookie-Richtlinie. Cookie-Richtlinie

Alle zulassen
Präferenzen für die Zustimmung verwalten