Item added to your basket.

Deep State
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 November 2019
  • Vinyl, Limited Edition 2×12”

    Pre-order $23.99

    Signed 2x12 Black Gatefold Vinyl

    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 7 November 2019

  • CD

    Pre-order $13.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 7 November 2019

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 8 November 2019

Grum’s ‘Deep State’ transmissions resume...

Conspiracy theories have been running wild around the disappearance of Graeme Shepherd a.k.a. Grum’s second (or is that third) artist L.P. ‘Deep State’. Announced late in 2018, the album vanished. While he cannot confirm nor deny some of the more colourful conjecture around the album’s withdrawal, Grum and Anjunabeats are pleased to announce that ‘Deep State’ is back, rewired and reinvigorated for 2019.

Reflecting the unsettling times we live in, ‘Deep State’ has moments of light and dark. It’s a showcase of Grum’s ability to craft pitch-black progressive and immersive vocal pop. The 10-track album is a refined take on the current state of progressive trance.

A throwback to the riff-heavy rave sounds of the 90s, the first broadcast from ‘Deep State’ is ‘Stay’. As heard on Above & Beyond’s Anjunabeats Volume 14 mix compilation, this saturnine warehouse cut was a popular set opener this summer. ‘Stay’ features a haunting vocal from British singer Nathalie Shay, who you can also hear on ‘Afterglow’.

Grum’s ‘Stay’ is available to download and stream now, with ‘Deep State’ finally available on November 8.

Grum’s ‘Deep State Rewired’ tour begins with an album launch party on November 1 at Steelyard London, where he’s joined by Gabriel & Dresden and Genix. Featuring a variety of artists, the tour runs through February 2020. Full list of dates can be found at with further worldwide dates & on-sale to be announced soon.

‘Deep State’ is available to pre-order now digitally, on CD and limited edition signed 2x12 vinyl.

Read More
  1. 1 Deep State 2:17 Grum
  2. 2 Stay 8:11 Grum Buy
  3. 3 Lose Control 5:37 Grum
  4. 4 Tomorrow 5:09 Grum
  5. 5 Home 6:48 Grum
  6. 6 Genesis 4:00 Grum
  7. 7 The Ascent 6:22 Grum
  8. 8 Running 5:12 Grum feat. Jinadu
  9. 9 Altered State 4:53 Grum
  10. 10 Afterglow 5:28 Grum


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.