Item added to your basket.

Gabriel & Dresden
Catalogue Number
Release Date
17 January 2020
  • Vinyl bundle: 'The Only Road' LP + 'Remedy' LP, 2×LP

    Pre-order $44.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 16 January 2020

  • CD bundle: 'The Only Road' CD + 'Remedy' CD

    Pre-order $17.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 16 January 2020

  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Pre-order $24.99

    180g Black Heavyweight 2x12" Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve

    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 16 January 2020

  • CD

    Pre-order $13.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 16 January 2020

  • Download

    Pre-order $10.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 17 January 2020

Few in dance music have enjoyed a career as enduring as that of Josh Gabriel and Dave Dresden.

One of the definitive voices of dance music at the turn of the millennium, the duo returned in 2017, reinvigorated, with crowd-funded album ‘The Only Road’. It was their first artist LP in over 10 years.

An indie-spirited curveball, the album was a critically acclaimed phenomenon: 17 million streams worldwide. A global tour taking in Creamfields, Burning Man, EDC and Tomorrowland. Gabriel & Dresden’s first GRAMMY nomination courtesy of a barn-storming Cosmic Gate remix of ‘Only Road’.

Embracing their return to the manic, disorienting life of touring, the duo sought respite in the tranquility of their Spokane studio. Here, ensconced in the stillness of nature, the next chapter of the Gabriel & Dresden story was written: a new album called ‘Remedy’.

A collaborative project alongside their 650 Kickstarter backers who helped craft the project, ‘Remedy’ grows from the intimate stories of ’No One’s To Blame’ and ‘Remember’ to the invigorating, more dance floor orientated, moments ‘Coming On Strong’ and ’Something Bigger’.

There’s a unity to the narrative as well, with Sub Teal (Brittany O’Neil) providing vocals across much of the journey, punctuated with the brooding sound of Jan Burton on ‘Keep On Holding’ and fellow Spokane native Centre on ‘Remember’.

Once again championing the analogue, indie minded side of electronic music that has made Gabriel & Dresden such a pioneering force, ‘Remedy’ is available digitally, on CD and on vinyl, with information on the bands’ international tour to follow.

Read More
  1. 1 No One's To Blame Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal 4:07
  2. 2 Remember Gabriel & Dresden feat. Centre 5:08
  3. 3 Falling Forward Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal 5:52
  4. 4 All I've Got Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal 6:46
  5. 5 Keep On Holding Gabriel & Dresden feat. Jan Burton 7:11 Buy
  6. 6 Luna Gabriel & Dresden 5:53
  7. 7 Will I Change Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal 6:20
  8. 8 Coming On Strong Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal 6:19 Buy
  9. 9 Twelve Gabriel & Dresden 5:29
  10. 10 Something Bigger Gabriel & Dresden 5:52
Show All 20 Tracks

Gabriel & Dresden

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.