Item added to your cart.

Deep State Deluxe
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 1, 2020

Graeme Shepherd (a.k.a. Grum) has gone from darling of the blogosphere to breakout progressive star over the past decade. Today, he is one of the most consistent and and in-demand producers on Anjunabeats, churning out 80’s infected progressive bangers that tug on your hips, feet and heartstrings: ’SOS’, ‘Price of Love’ and ’Shout’ (sampling the legendary Tears For Fears) are just some of the belters from Grum’s Anjunabeats back-catalogue.

His second artist album ‘Deep State’ was released last November. A showcase of Grum’s ability to craft pitch-black progressive and immersive vocal pop, the album embraced vintage dance floor ideas in a thoroughly modern way. Since the album’s release, Grum has toured ‘Deep State’ throughout Europe and North America, as well as launching his own Deep State Recordings imprint in January 2020.

The deluxe version of ‘Deep State’ sees nine album tracks emerge as extended, DJ-friendly mixes. It also features Grum’s private ‘Future Mix' of ’Tomorrow’ and remixes of ‘Stay’ and ‘Afterglow’ from Genix and Kryder. Completing the package are acoustic renditions of ’Stay’ and ’Tomorrow’, featuring vocalists Natalie Shay and Dom Youdan.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Deep State Grum 2:17 Buy
  2. 2 Stay (Extended Mix) Grum feat. Natalie Shay 8:54 Buy
  3. 3 Lose Control (Extended Mix) Grum 6:46 Buy
  4. 4 Tomorrow (Extended Mix) Grum feat. Dom Youdan 6:28 Buy
  5. 5 Home (Extended Mix) Grum feat. Nicole Dash Jones 7:49 Buy
  6. 6 Genesis (Extended Mix) Grum 6:08 Buy
  7. 7 The Ascent (Extended Mix) Grum 8:09 Buy
  8. 8 Running (Extended Club Mix) Grum feat. Jinadu 5:52 Buy
  9. 9 Altered State (Extended Mix) Grum 5:42 Buy
  10. 10 Afterglow (Extended Mix) Grum feat. Natalie Shay 6:04 Buy
Show All Tracks 16


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences