Item added to your cart.

Fatum Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 17, 2020

Born and bred in London, Anjunabeats started life as a university project in the year 2000. Today, Anjunabeats is one of the world’s best-loved dance labels. Over 700 releases spanning two decades wear the iconic Anjuna ‘A’.

To celebrate, they’ve opened the vault for a handpicked group of artists from the label’s 20-year history. Each artist will sift through thousands of hours of music to create a definitive, mix of their all-time favourite Anjunabeats releases.

On 17 September, Fatum delivers the ninth mix in the series.

“Fatum came to us as an amalgamation of several artists we’d followed for a number of years; Bruce Karlsson had released on Anjuna as part of Norin & Rad, Daniel Davis as part of Judah, Bill Hamel was a GRAMMY nominated producer and remixer and Chad Newbold had a keen A&R ear. We’ve known Bruce, in particular, for many years: N&R toured with us during the Group Therapy era and performed at ABGT001 in Bangalore. We were pleased to see Artificial appear in this 20 Years mix, N&R’s short-lived project with our pal Andrew Bayer.

The group’s first solo release on the label was ‘Mandala’ back in 2015 and they’ve delivered smash after smash ever since, from ‘Love On A Real Train’ - the dramatic opener of our ABGT200 set - ‘Chocolate’, ‘Agera’ with Nitrous Oxide and ‘Superfecta’, to name a few. Fatum make tracks that demand a big stage and they’ve contributed tracks to every ABGT milestone show since their inception.

Unfortunately we lost Bill too soon, passing away in 2018. He was a charming man, humble and grateful for the support the Anjunafamily had shown him. We know he’d love this mix and to see how Fatum continue to go from strength to strength.” - Above & Beyond

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Small Moments (Mixed) Above & Beyond 3:22
  2. 2 Love On A Real Train (Tangerine Dream Cover (Mixed)) Fatum vs. Judah 3:20
  3. 3 Bloom (Mixed) Norin & Rad 2:42
  4. 4 You Got To Believe (Mixed) Above & Beyond feat. Zöe Johnston vs. Arty 4:38
  5. 5 No One On Earth (Gabriel & Dresden Remix (Mixed)) Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston 5:27
  6. 6 Rebound (Mixed) Arty & Mat Zo 6:17
  7. 7 Amsterdam Cairo (Above & Beyond Bootleg (Mixed)) Jason Ross vs. Luminary 4:00
  8. 8 Mandala (Mixed) Fatum 4:30
  9. 9 Aika (Rafaël Frost Remix (Mixed)) BT and Super8 & Tab 2:24
  10. 10 Lonely Girl (Gareth Emery Remix (Mixed)) Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab 3:56
Show All Tracks 50


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences