Item added to your cart.

Myon Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 15, 2020

Born and bred in London, Anjunabeats started life as a university project in the year 2000. Today, Anjunabeats is one of the world’s best-loved dance labels. Over 700 releases spanning two decades wear the iconic Anjuna ‘A’.

To celebrate, they’ve opened the vault for a handpicked group of artists from the label’s 20-year history. Each artist will sift through thousands of hours of music to create a definitive, mix of their all-time favourite Anjunabeats releases.

On 15 October, Myon delivers the eleventh mix in the series.

“Márió Égető has been in our orbit for many years.

With fellow Hungarian Shane 54, Myon has contributed many incredible remixes to our label over the years: the Myon & Shane 54 remix of Velvetine ‘The Great Divide’ (which partnered M&S54 with Aruna) just had to get a spin in our recent ABGT400 celebrations.

‘Not A Lot Left’, one of two originals they’ve released on Anjuna, is a classic progressive cut which you may recall from Mat Zo’s 20 Years mix earlier this year. Myon parted ways with Shane 54 to focus on his solo productions and has been firing on all cylinders ever since. Of late, he’s released three great songs on Anjunabeats with longtime collaborator Alyssa Feudo: ‘Omen In The Rain’, ‘Perfect Ghost’, ‘The Darkest Light’. As a remixer, he’s still on top of his game… we think his remix of Gabriel & Dresden’s ‘You’ with Elevven will attest to that.

We’ve always admired Myon’s dedication to his craft and can’t wait to see where he goes next. Myon’s 20 Years mix is hard, and fast. Play it at night and play it loud.” - Above & Beyond

Myon Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats is available worldwide on Thursday, October 15.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sadistick (Mixed) Stephen J. Kroos 8:36
  2. 2 Made Of Sun (Kyau & Albert Hard Dub (Mixed)) Kyau & Albert 5:20
  3. 3 Fallen Tides (Mixed) Mark Pledger vs Matt Hardwick feat. Melinda Gareh 6:29
  4. 4 Day One (Above & Beyond's Big Room Remix (Mixed)) Matt Hardwick vs. Smith & Pledger 8:34
  5. 5 Time Goes By (Super8 Deep Mix (Mixed)) Carrie Skipper 6:15
  6. 6 Sky Falls Down (Mixed) Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab 5:33
  7. 7 Connected (Vocal Mix (Mixed)) Matt Hardwick vs. Smith & Pledger 5:33
  8. 8 Rush (Super8 vs. Orkidea Remix (Mixed)) Aalto 4:17
  9. 9 Gravity (Mixed) P.O.S. 5:20
  10. 10 Far From In Love (Mixed) Above & Beyond 6:01
Show All Tracks 33
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences