Item added to your cart.

Super8 & Tab Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats
Super8 & Tab
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 29, 2020

Born and bred in London, Anjunabeats started life as a university project in the year 2000. Today, Anjunabeats is one of the world’s best-loved dance labels. Over 700 releases spanning two decades wear the iconic Anjuna ‘A’.

To celebrate, they’ve opened the vault for a handpicked group of artists from the label’s 20-year history. Each artist will sift through thousands of hours of music to create a definitive, mix of their all-time favourite Anjunabeats releases.

On 29 October, Super8 & Tab deliver the twelfth mix in the series.

"Finland’s Miika Eloranta (Super8) and Janne Mansnerus (DJ Tab) have been part of our family for decades. When we first met them, they were both accomplished club DJs and music producers in their own right. They were also friends of Paavo, our very own Finnish wunderkind. In the early days, Miika was recording with Paavo as Aalto. Janne had his own single on Anjunabeats, "Verso".

Miika and Janne began collaborating on music in 2005. The magic was instant. "First Aid", the debut Super8 + DJ Tab release, was operatic. It’s a style that they’ve continued to develop over their 15-year career. And what a career it has been. Their debut album, ‘Empire’, turns 10 this year, and the likes of "Black Is The New Yellow" and "Irufushi" have stood the test of the time.

Super8 & Tab’s 20 Years mix is heavily influenced by the first decade of our label.

Thank you Miika and Janne for all the years of companionship, on the road and in the studio."

  • Above & Beyond

Super8 & Tab Presents: 20 Years Of Anjunabeats is available worldwide on Thursday, October 29.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 My Enemy (Rank 1 Remix (Mixed)) Super8 & Tab 4:23
  2. 2 Black Is The New Yellow (Mixed) Super8 & Tab feat. Anton Sonin 3:01
  3. 3 Helsinki Scorchin' (Mixed) Super8 & Tab 3:35
  4. 4 Fake Awake (Ecomix (Mixed)) Andy Moor 6:23
  5. 5 5 (Mixed) Super8 & P.O.S. pres. Aalto 4:03
  6. 6 These Shoulders (Oliver Smith Remix (Mixed)) Signalrunners & Julie Thompson 4:18
  7. 7 Can't Sleep (Super8 & Tab Remix (Mixed)) Above & Beyond 4:25
  8. 8 Irufushi (Mixed) Super8 & Tab 3:49
  9. 9 Connected (Vocal Mix (Mixed)) Matt Hardwick vs. Smith & Pledger 4:58
  10. 10 Caffeine (Mixed) 7 Skies 6:37
Show All Tracks 39

Super8 & Tab

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences