Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 6, 2021

Bantwanas is a collective of South African producers, songwriters and musicians collaborating to bring top-quality African house music. At ten members strong, the collective contains five vocalists, a drummer, a guitarist, a pianist and is spearheaded by the producers of the group: Ryan Murgatroyd and Blanka Mazimela.

Marking their Anjunadeep debut with ‘Dingane’, Bantwanas fuse traditional African tones and vocals with contemporary dance beats. After their recent success on labels including All Day I Dream and their own imprint Bantwanas Kollektiv, the South African group prove themselves to be at the forefront of the Organic Afro House movement.

Alongside the original, Berlin-based producer Powel and Soweto native Fka Mash stamp their mark on ‘Dingane’. Powel utilises the polyphonic rhythms in his remix showcasing why he’s released on All Day I Dream, Do Not Sit On The Furniture Recordings and Stil vor Talent. Fka Mash pays homage to South Africa’s diverse range of musical styles that have seen him supported by Black Coffee, Kid Fondue, Jullian Gomes and Sébastien Léger.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dingane 4:10 Buy


  2. 2 Dingane (Powel Remix) 4:04 Buy

    Dingane (Powel Remix)

  3. 3 Dingane (Fka Mash Remix) 4:09 Buy

    Dingane (Fka Mash Remix)

  4. 4 Dingane (Extended Mix) 6:31 Buy

    Dingane (Extended Mix)

  5. 5 Dingane (Powel Extended Mix) 7:10 Buy

    Dingane (Powel Extended Mix)

  6. 6 Dingane (Fka Mash Extended Mix) 5:33 Buy

    Dingane (Fka Mash Extended Mix)


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences