Item added to your cart.

In Another Lifetime
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 18, 2022
  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Sold out

    1st Anniversary Black Vinyl 2xLP

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • 2xLP black vinyl
    • Housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves
  • CD

    Sold out

    CD housed in an environmentally friendly case with inner sleeve

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


Distinguished Utrecht-based duo Tinlicker (Micha Heyboer and Jordi van Achthoven) have revealed that their forthcoming album 'In Another Lifetime' is out February 18 via independent record label Anjunadeep. The announcement follows their single release 'Be Here and Now' and comes alongside the release of new album single 'You Take My Hand' featuring Jamie Irrepressible, out now.

Written during lockdown, 'In Another Lifetime' was heavily influenced by Tinlicker's experience of the past two years. Reflecting on the album name, the duo explain; "These last two years saw the creation of a parallel universe in which human beings had to reinvent themselves whether they wanted to or not. We experienced a lot of lows in this process, but also beautiful highs - in some moments it felt like everything was about to slip through our fingers, while other days the process brought a lot of peace. For us, the title 'In Another Lifetime' captures this journey."

Featuring eleven previously unheard tracks and an ensemble of vocalists, 'In Another Lifetime' reflects this dichotomy of highs and lows. Whilst invoking the familiar Tinlicker sound of powerful progressive house, the album also explores tangential styles of electronica, deep house, and melodic techno. Tracks such as 'Always Will' featuring Nathan Nicholson and 'You Take My Hand' featuring Jamie Irrepressible are characteristic of the duo; masterful compositions of fervently driving percussion, considered synth design, and hypnotic vocals that make for darker, memorable club anthems. Other tracks, such as 'I Am Free' and instrumentals such as 'Healing Forest' and 'Just To Hear You Say' convey a less conventional approach from the duo, where they favour breakbeat arrangements and brighter melodic elements. The end result is an album that reflects Tinlicker's artistic and personal growth.

Champions of forward-thinking sound design and dynamic songwriting, Tinlicker members Micha Heyboer and Jordi van Achthoven combined their storied musical backgrounds in 2013. Quickly it became clear that Jordi's polished pop and house production was a consummate match for Micha's deep sonic palette - a quality he honed as a member of drum and bass group Black Sun Empire. Tinlicker released their first studio album 'This Is Not Our Universe' in 2019 via Anjunabeats. Drawing international attention for its powerful progressive sound, the album was championed by Pete Tong and Annie Nightingale at BBC Radio 1, Jason Bentley at KCRW, and SiriusXM. The time between album releases saw the duo release a slew of acclaimed EPs and singles, including remixes for deadmau5, Reflekt, and their Beatport #1 edit of Robert Miles' 'Children', this year's 'Lost Gravity' EP, and 2017's global smash-hit 'Because You Move Me', which has accrued over 110 million streams on Spotify alone.

'In Another Lifetime' represents a brand new chapter for Tinlicker as they emerge from the past years' uncertainty and demonstrate their vast personal and artistic growth. The album lands February 18, 2022 via Anjunadeep and will be accompanied by a global album tour, with more details to come soon.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Mesmerized Tinlicker 4:21 Buy


  2. 2 Be Here and Now Tinlicker feat. Nathan Nicholson 4:18 Buy

    Be Here and Now

  3. 3 Healing Forest Tinlicker 4:45 Buy

    Healing Forest

  4. 4 Come Back Home Tinlicker feat. Roos Jonker 5:03 Buy

    Come Back Home

  5. 5 Just To Hear You Say Tinlicker 4:59 Buy

    Just To Hear You Say

  6. 6 Always Will Tinlicker feat. Nathan Nicholson 5:17 Buy

    Always Will

  7. 7 Xanadu Tinlicker 4:11 Buy


  8. 8 You Take My Hand Tinlicker feat. Jamie Irrepressible 5:16 Buy

    You Take My Hand

  9. 9 Under The Stars Tinlicker 4:58 Buy

    Under The Stars

  10. 10 Light Beam Tinlicker 3:48 Buy

    Light Beam

  11. 11 I Am Free Tinlicker feat. Jamie Irrepressible 4:12 Buy

    I Am Free

  12. 12 Rebirth Tinlicker feat. Hero Baldwin 4:44 Buy


  13. 13 Be Here And Now (Album Version) Tinlicker feat. Nathan Nicholson 4:17 Buy

    Be Here And Now (Album Version)

  14. 14 Healing Forest (Album Version) Tinlicker 4:43 Buy

    Healing Forest (Album Version)

  15. 15 Just To Hear You Say (Album Version) Tinlicker 4:58 Buy

    Just To Hear You Say (Album Version)


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences