Item added to your cart.

Mainline EP
James Shinra
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 7, 2022

Anjunadeep is excited to welcome James Shinra to the label with ‘Mainline EP’, a four track release rooted in electro and breakbeat.

The UK-based producer and DJ has been cultivating his sound since the mid 2000’s, and since his first vinyl release on Null+Void Recordings in 2015 has gained notable support within the UK electro scene. Shinra has released with Feel My Bicep, Craigie Knowes, 20/20 Vision Recordings and more, and gained DJ support from Sasha, Pete Tong, Bicep, Hammer, John Digweed & Ida Engberg to name a few.

‘Mainline EP’ is heavily rooted in the evolution of electronic music that inspired Shinra; it is laden with trance and acid melodies, driving rave breakbeats, 808s, and low rolling basslines. Whilst the EP is inherently club focused, Shinra’s dissonant melodies maintain a powerful sense of introspection and melancholy, distinguishing the record from others in the electro genre.

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Hold On 4:06 Buy

    Hold On

  2. 2 Friends 4:07 Buy


  3. 3 Stepfilter 3:56 Buy


  4. 4 Transcontinental 4:11 Buy


Disc 2

  1. 1 Hold On (Extended Mix) 6:35 Buy

    Hold On (Extended Mix)

  2. 2 Friends (Extended Mix) 7:07 Buy

    Friends (Extended Mix)

  3. 3 Stepfilter (Extended Mix) 5:39 Buy

    Stepfilter (Extended Mix)

  4. 4 Transcontinental (Extended Mix) 6:14 Buy

    Transcontinental (Extended Mix)

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences