Item added to your cart.

Deeper Tales
Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 21, 2023
  • Vinyl 2×LP, Limited Edition


    Limited Blue & Violet 2xLP Vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • Limited Blue & Violet 2xLP vinyl
    • Housed in a gatefold sleeve
    • Vinyl includes four bonus tracks - 'It's Me', 'Rangiroa Feels', '5 Minute Buildup' and 'Whacky Tribal' (see description for full tracklist)4
    • Exclusive to the Anjuna Music Store
    • WAV/FLAC download of 'Deeper Tales' vinyl tracklist included

Above & Beyond's Paavo Siljamäki releases his debut solo album as P.O.S, 'Deeper Tales'.

The culmination of a personal journey, 'Deeper Tales' sees Paavo reconnect with club culture, and rediscover himself, for his debut solo album as P.O.S.

A celebrated musician and DJ, Paavo is one-third of the legendary British dance institution Above & Beyond, founders of London-based label Anjunabeats. Double GRAMMY-nominated, RIAA Gold Certified artists, the trio have taken iconic festival stages and legendary live venues by storm, from Glastonbury, EDC, and Creamfields, to the Royal Albert Hall and Madison Square Garden.

But over the past five years, Paavo grappled with a number of personal and health-related difficulties, including several battles with Covid. "Basically, I had a burnout. I just couldn't see what I wanted to do. And after my burnout, I was like: what is dance music to me? I don't really know even if I like it. I've heard – I've written – too many build-ups! So I thought: that's me done," Paavo says.

Nature gave Paavo a sense of renewed purpose. It first inspired his work on Above & Beyond's ambient album 'Flow State', and later drew him back onto the dance-floor. "There's no feeling of freedom like being at sea," he adds. "When I'm sailing, I synchronize with the sunrise and sunset – we almost always get up at sunrise. So this is like being really aligned with nature. I found that, after my burnout, and Covid, I really found myself in nature. There's something about being closer with nature that is really healing – and very inspiring."

After spending years behind the decks on stage, Paavo reflected on his experiences as a teenage rave kid, and felt compelled to dance in the heart of the crowd at the desert raves of Burning Man and clubs in Ibiza. His 'Deeper Tales' album embodies these recent experiences; uplifting, emotive club records with many debuted during Above & Beyond's Group Therapy 500 and Anjunadeep Open Air L.A. celebrations last autumn.

Paavo has already amassed millions of streams on his 'Deeper Tales' album singles to date, with 'Polar Bears' peaking at #6 in the Beatport Progressive House Chart. Born in a studio jam in Los Angeles in late 2021, 'Polar Bears' is a collaboration with DJ, producer, and Paavo's close friend, Spencer Brown. Paavo and Spencer's friendship stretches back to 2014, when the budding producer caught the ear of Above & Beyond with his debut release 'Chalice' on Avicii's imprint LE7ELS.

The lead single from 'Deeper Tales' pairs P.O.S with anamē for an adaptation of 'Lonely River' by Kyan. UK-based Kyan Kuatois's chart-topping discography includes collaborations with Duke Dumont on 'Need You (100%)' and Madeon on his 2015 hit track 'You're On'.

To celebrate his latest releases as P.O.S, Paavo recently completed his 'Deeper Tales' tour across North America. Shows in Toronto, Chicago, Los Angeles and more gave fans a unique insight into Paavo's creative identity outside of Above & Beyond.

P.O.S 'Deeper Tales' is out now on Anjunabeats.

Vinyl Tracklist

A1. Is It OK?
A2. Good People
A3. Thunder & Sunshine
A4. Polar Bears
A5. Lonely River (P.O.S & anamē Remix)
B1. Let You Go
B2. Not Going Back
B3. It's Me (P.O.S Mix)
B4. For Those We Lost
B5. Tahiti Burning Sunset
C1. Coming Home
C2. We Will Get Through This
C3. It's Me
C4. Rangiroa Feels
D1. 5 Minute Buildup
D2. Whacky Tribal

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Is It OK? 4:17 Buy

    Is It OK?

  2. 2 Good People 4:19 Buy

    Good People

  3. 3 Thunder & Sunshine 3:11 Buy

    Thunder & Sunshine

  4. 4 Polar Bears 3:14 Buy

    Polar Bears

  5. 5 Lonely River (P.O.S & anamē Remix) 3:45 Buy

    Lonely River (P.O.S & anamē Remix)

  6. 6 Let You Go 3:07 Buy

    Let You Go

  7. 7 Not Going Back 4:01 Buy

    Not Going Back

  8. 8 It's Me (P.O.S Mix) 3:32 Buy

    It's Me (P.O.S Mix)

  9. 9 For Those We Lost 3:36 Buy

    For Those We Lost

  10. 10 Tahiti Burning Sunset 3:15 Buy

    Tahiti Burning Sunset

  11. 11 Coming Home 2:53 Buy

    Coming Home

  12. 12 We Will Get Through This 2:49 Buy

    We Will Get Through This


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences