Article afegit a la teva cistella.

Finalitza la compra
Beautiful World
Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
1 de setembre 2023
  • Vinil 2×LP, Coloured Vinyl


    2xLP Cloud Coloured Vinyl

    Llegir més
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • 2xLP cloud coloured vinyl
    • Exclusive to the Anjuna Music Store
    • Housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves
    • WAV download included
    • See vinyl tracklist in description

anamē: Old Norse, meaning: to adapt

Scandinavian production duo anamē release their debut album 'Beautiful World', out now on Anjunabeats.

The collaborative work of Marcus Schössow and Thomas Sagstad reaches its latest apex with ‘Beautiful World’, an album that the pair have envisioned since first meeting at a house party in Helsingborg, Sweden, over two decades ago. Following on from solo work with the likes of Swedish House Mafia, Axwell /\ Ingrosso and Kaskade over the last ten years, the duo’s debut album is the latest milestone in their expansive discographies.

Like their careers, their album is not without its share of great collaborators. Title track ‘Beautiful World’ features the voice of Steve Smith, widely known as a member of the GRAMMY-winning act Dirty Vegas. “I love Steve,” Sagstad says. “I worked with him four years ago on a record with Sultan + Shepard and that was like a dream come true for me. It’s called Beautiful World, it’s the title record, and I think he encapsulates all of it.”

Another addition to the album is ‘Hurt You’, a track that dates back several years and features the vocals of fellow Swede, Lya Adams, and is a collaboration with AN21, a stalwart of SIZE records and brother to Steve Angello. ‘Closer’ sees the duo collaborate with Dutch indie band Vaarwell, a longtime favourite of Sagstad, under their new moniker Shobi.

Lyrics are of central importance across the record. “What is important for all the vocal songs we do is that the lyrics actually mean something to us,” Schössow says. “We've had plenty of really, really great demos from other writers but the lyrics didn’t really touch us."

This approach can be heard on ‘Gravity’ which, for Sagstad, is a cornerstone of the album. “I love the lyrics of the hook. It goes into gravity and the meaning behind that, keeping ourselves grounded and focusing on the right thing… For us, that's the most important thing. We don't try to find the most poppy vocal. We try to find the vocals that feel like something we can stand behind every day.”

Schössow and Sagstad have poured their ambition, heart and sense of adventure into the DNA of ‘Beautiful World’. Over its thirteen tracks, anamē present, literally and figuratively, their worldview.

Singles from the album have racked up over two million combined streams and over twenty-seven thousand Shazams to date, as well receiving support from the likes of Tiësto, Ferry Corsten, Don Diablo, Oliver Heldens, Cosmic Gate, Korolova, Mees Salomé and more. Their lead single ‘Anywhere (Road Trippin’)’ has been in the top 10 most played songs on Sirius XM BPM since June and so far their album singles have also seen extensive support across the major DSPs already landing over thirty editorial playlists.

Following on from recent performances at Above & Beyond’s Group Therapy Weekender at The Gorge as well as at Anjunabeats Outdoors shows in New York City, Denver, Montréal and beyond, anamē continue their tour with upcoming stops at London, Houston and Toronto. Tickets on sale now (

Vinyl Tracklist

A1. anamē - Anywhere (Road Trippin')
A2. anamē & Lydmor - Someone We Used To Love
A3. anamē & Bien - Must Be Dreaming
B1. anamē - Bermondsey Bender
B2. anamē & shobi - Closer
B3. anamē - Gravity
C1. anamē - Patched
C2. anamē, AN21 & Lya Adams - Hurt You
C3. anamē & Steve Smith - Beautiful World
D1. anamē - Fiji
D2. anamē - Escape
D3. anamē & Lydmor - Couples Therapy (Interlude)
D4. anamē & Lydmor - Peaceful Avenues

Llista de pistes digitals

Disc 1

  1. 1 Anywhere (Road Trippin') 4:34 Comprar

    Anywhere (Road Trippin')

  2. 2 Someone We Used To Love 3:22 Comprar

    Someone We Used To Love

  3. 3 Must Be Dreaming 3:53 Comprar

    Must Be Dreaming

  4. 4 Bermondsey Bender 4:03 Comprar

    Bermondsey Bender

  5. 5 Closer 3:05 Comprar


  6. 6 Gravity 2:52 Comprar


  7. 7 Patched 5:20 Comprar


  8. 8 Hurt You 3:44 Comprar

    Hurt You

  9. 9 Beautiful World 6:15 Comprar

    Beautiful World

  10. 10 Fiji 3:31 Comprar


Disc 2

  1. 1 Anywhere (Road Trippin') (Extended Mix) 6:22 Comprar

    Anywhere (Road Trippin') (Extended Mix)

  2. 2 Someone We Used To Love (Extended Mix) 5:25 Comprar

    Someone We Used To Love (Extended Mix)

  3. 3 Must Be Dreaming (Extended Mix) 4:50 Comprar

    Must Be Dreaming (Extended Mix)

  4. 4 Bermondsey Bender (Extended Mix) 5:32 Comprar

    Bermondsey Bender (Extended Mix)

  5. 5 Patched (Extended Mix) 8:24 Comprar

    Patched (Extended Mix)

  6. 6 Hurt You (Extended Mix) 6:13 Comprar

    Hurt You (Extended Mix)

  7. 7 Beautiful World (Extended Mix) 9:27 Comprar

    Beautiful World (Extended Mix)

  8. 8 Fiji (Extended Mix) 5:30 Comprar

    Fiji (Extended Mix)

  9. 9 Escape (Extended Mix) 5:18 Comprar

    Escape (Extended Mix)

  10. 10 Peaceful Avenues (Extended Mix) 7:04 Comprar

    Peaceful Avenues (Extended Mix)

Mostrar totes les 23 pistes


--:-- --:--

Configuració de privacitat

Aquest lloc utilitza cookies. Per obtenir informació, consulteu la nostra política de cookies. Política de cookies

Permet-ho tot
Configura les preferències de consentiment