Item added to your cart.

Lane 8
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 17, 2015

Following recent standout sets at Coachella and Brixton Academy, as well as classy underground gems like 'Diamonds' feat. Solomon Grey, the fast rising Lane 8 has announced his anticipated debut artist album 'Rise’ - released this summer on Anjunadeep.

An emotional 10-track journey across beautiful melodic instrumentals, leftfield pop moments and quirky electronica, the confident 'Rise' represents a bold, bright coming of age for an act who burst onto the scene with a flurry of Hype Machine #1s and stand-out remixes of diverse dance titans like ODESZA, Eric Prydz and Above & Beyond.

Featuring vocal turns from Solomon Grey, Ghostly International's Matthew Dear and Patrick Baker among others, 'Rise' also features standout instrumentals such as the romantic techno vibes of the title track and the Joris Voorn-inspired 'Klara' - touching on the DJ sound that has won him so many fans on recent tours.

Released as an instant grat alongside the album pre-order, 'Ghost' feat. Patrick Baker is another classic Lane 8 vocal moment in the vein of his past hits 'The One' and 'Nothing You Can Say'.The LP also marks the latest artist album to be released on Anjunadeep, an A&R hotbed celebrated for the release of Dusky’s debut LP, “Stick By This”.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Loving You Lane 8 feat. Lulu James 4:01 Buy
  2. 2 Diamonds Lane 8 feat. Solomon Grey 5:54 Buy
  3. 3 Klara Lane 8 5:48 Buy
  4. 4 Ghost Lane 8 feat. Patrick Baker 3:24 Buy
  5. 5 Cosi Lane 8 3:52 Buy
  6. 6 Hot As You Want Lane 8 feat. Solomon Grey 4:46 Buy
  7. 7 Undercover Lane 8 feat. Matthew Dear 4:47 Buy
  8. 8 Sunlight Lane 8 4:55 Buy
  9. 9 The Great Divide Lane 8 feat. Ara Scott 3:25 Buy
  10. 10 Rise Lane 8 6:57 Buy
  11. 11 Diamonds (Live Version) Lane 8 feat. Solomon Grey 5:12 Buy

Lane 8

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences