Item added to your cart.

10 Years Of Anjunabeats
Above & Beyond
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 17, 2011

When Jono, Tony and Paavo set up their Anjunabeats label back in 2000, it was mainly an outlet for their ownburgeoning productions as (among other aliases) Above & Beyond. There was no master plan, just a dedication to quality and forward- thinking dance music.

Today, Above & Beyond's overspilling DJ diary reads like a departure board at Heathrow airport. Their debut artist album "Tri -State" sold countless copies worldwide and became a genre classic. Above & Beyond's songs are sung back to them by tens of thousands of clubbers at the biggest festival stages on the planet and their flagship gigs include launching Richard Branson's new SpaceShip for Virgin Galactic, rocking 1million people on Rio's Barra Beach, and a recent sell-out at Brixton Academy.

For this anniversary release, Above & Beyond look back over the Anjunabeats legacy by mixing 10 timeless tracks that remind us just how forward-thinking the label has been over its 10 years. As well as Above & Beyond's own classic "Can't Sleep", tracks like Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann's "Madness" (I Prefer This Mix), Signalrunners "These Shoulders", Daniel Kandi's "Breathe" and Smith & Pledger's "Northern Lights" still sound as visceral, energising and uplifting as they did the first time round.

Of course, Anjunabeats is a label driven by forward motion and it is for that reason that Above & Beyond present a second of disc updated and reinterpreted versions of those 10 classic tracks, with highlights including a melodic house-influenced remix of Mat Zo's "Synapse Dynamics" by Russian trance prodigy Arty, a dark, throbbing tech transformation of Super8 & Tab's brooding but euphoric "Helsinki Scorchin" by Bart Claessen, and Super8 & Tab's respectful, futuristic version of Above & Beyond's "Can't Sleep".


CD1 - Originals:

  1. Mat Zo - Synapse Dynamics

  2. Signalrunners & Julie Thompson - These Shoulders

  3. Maor Levi - Reflect

  4. Above & Beyond - Can't Sleep

  5. Super8 & Tab - Helsinki Scorchin'

  6. Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann - Madness (I Prefer This Mix)

  7. Daniel Kandi - Breathe

  8. Nitrous Oxide - North Pole

  9. Sunny Lax - P.U.M.A.

  10. Smith & Pledger - Northern Lights

CD2 - Remixes:

  1. Maor Levi - Reflect (Jerome Isma-Ae & Daniel Portman Remix)

  2. Signalrunners & Julie Thompson - These Shoulders (Andy Moor Remix)

  3. Mat Zo - Synapse Dynamics (Arty Remix)

  4. Super8 & Tab - Helsinki Scorchin' (Bart Claessen Remix)

  5. Sunny Lax - P.U.M.A. (Mat Zo Remix)

  6. Nitrous Oxide - North Pole (Sunny Lax Remix)

  7. Above & Beyond - Can't Sleep (Super8 & Tab Remix)

  8. Daniel Kandi - Breathe (7 Skies Remix)

  9. Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann - Madness (Nitrous Oxide Remix)

  10. Smith & Pledger - Northern Lights (Breakfast Remix)

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Synapse Dynamics (Original Mix) Mat Zo 8:13 Buy

    Synapse Dynamics (Original Mix)

  2. 2 These Shoulders (Original Mix) Signalrunners & Julie Thompson 9:56 Buy

    These Shoulders (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Reflect (Original Mix) Maor Levi 8:27 Buy

    Reflect (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Can't Sleep (Original Mix) Above & Beyond 9:17 Buy

    Can't Sleep (Original Mix)

  5. 5 Helsinki Scorchin' (Original Mix) Super8 & Tab 9:50 Buy

    Helsinki Scorchin' (Original Mix)

  6. 6 Madness (I Prefer This Mix) Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann 8:03 Buy

    Madness (I Prefer This Mix)

  7. 7 Breathe (Original Mix) Daniel Kandi 9:28 Buy

    Breathe (Original Mix)

  8. 8 North Pole (Original Mix) Nitrous Oxide 8:58 Buy

    North Pole (Original Mix)

  9. 9 P.U.M.A. (Original Mix) Sunny Lax 9:53 Buy

    P.U.M.A. (Original Mix)

  10. 10 Northern Lights (Original Mix) Smith & Pledger 7:39 Buy

    Northern Lights (Original Mix)

Show All Tracks 22

Above & Beyond

View More

Above & Beyond

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences