Item added to your cart.

Anjunadeep 06
James Grant & Jody Wisternoff
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 8, 2014

The sixth installment of their iTunes Dance Chart-topping series sees Anjunadeep showcase the label's sound across two discs of ambient electronica, melodic deep house, upfront garage and spacey techno. For the first time, both CD's are mixed not by one artist apiece, but by both James Grant and Jody Wisternoff as a duo, allowing for a true journey through the Anjunadeep sound.

The first part of the double mix kicks off with a beautiful piece of electronica from label favourite Croquet Club, before burning slowly through exclusive original material from John Monkman, Vincenzo, Steve Huerta and Lane 8, before closing with new exclusives from label legends Martin Roth and 16 Bit Lolitas. Also featured are stand-out melodic moments from rising stars Cubicolor and Journeyman.

Part 2 of the compilation moves further towards the dancefloor, with an epic collaborative remix of Choir Of Young Believers from Lane 8, James Grant and Jody Wisternoff setting the tone early on, followed by garage tinged contributions from Eli & Fur and legendary techno pioneer Dave Angel. Label regulars Beckwith, Lancelot and Meramek bring some bass heavy flavour, whilst label newcomers Shur-i-kan, Ashworth and Shingo Nakamura deftly blend darker, techno atmospherics.

The mix drives to a climactic finish, through the emotive techno of Dusky's "4T4" and Leftwing & Kody's progressive throwback "Tell Me', before ending with an utterly mesmeric track from acclaimed composer Olafur Arnald, beautifully remixed by Ryan Davis.

Click to view other releases in this series

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Only You Can Tell (Original Mix) Croquet Club 4:28 Buy

    Only You Can Tell (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Open Frontier (Original Mix) John Monkman feat. Liz Cass 5:03 Buy

    Open Frontier (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Soul Chords (Original Mix) Cubicolor 4:41 Buy

    Soul Chords (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Say It Wasn't (Original Mix) Steve Huerta 4:04 Buy

    Say It Wasn't (Original Mix)

  5. 5 Click, Search (Jody Wisternoff Remix) Danalog 5:36 Buy

    Click, Search (Jody Wisternoff Remix)

  6. 6 If He Runs (Original Mix) Vincenzo & Florian Kruse feat. Raquel Quinones 4:31 Buy

    If He Runs (Original Mix)

  7. 7 Still Linger In My Dreams (Original Mix) Cubicolor 6:16 Buy

    Still Linger In My Dreams (Original Mix)

  8. 8 Without You (Original Mix) Lane 8 3:52 Buy

    Without You (Original Mix)

  9. 9 Diamonds (Original Mix) Lane 8 feat. Solomon Grey 5:19 Buy

    Diamonds (Original Mix)

  10. 10 Deep In My Soul (Original Mix) 16 Bit Lolitas 6:04 Buy

    Deep In My Soul (Original Mix)

Show All Tracks 34

James Grant & Jody Wisternoff

James Grant & Jody Wisternoff

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences