Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 25, 2018

Tokyo’s Yunosuke Senoo aka Lycoriscoris presents ‘Flight’, his first album released via acclaimed UK label Anjunadeep. In recent years Lycoriscoris has developed a reputation as one of Japan’s most exciting young producers, releasing two albums on local indie label Moph Records and performing live alongside acts like The Field and Mortiz Von Oswald at Tokyo’s legendary Dommune.

With influences ranging from the dreamy soundscapes of Boards Of Canada, to the jazzy glitch of Shigeto, Senoo’s subtle fusion of organic melodies and futuristic electronic production has won support from the likes of DJ Koze and Michael Mayer, who released his ‘Transient EP’ on Kompakt sub-label KX in 2015. Senoo made his debut on Anjunadeep in 2016, contributing a track to the iTunes #1 Dance Album ‘Anjunadeep 08’, before following up with the 6-track ‘Drop EP’ in 2017 which has since notched up 1 million streams.

Over its 8 tracks, ‘Flight’ sees Lycoriscoris explore the full range of his emotional melodic sound. From the intricate textures of ‘Kite’ and orchestral groove of lead single ‘Flight’, to the haunting ambience of ‘Far’ and dramatic crescendo of ‘Stella’, Senoo weaves together a spellbinding tapestry of detailed soundscapes and lush electronica. Senoo also provides imagery for his cinematic sounds, with the album artwork and music video for ‘Flight’ comprised of imagery shot by the artist himself in his native Japan.

‘Flight’ is the latest in a string of notable artist albums released on leading electronic label Anjunadeep, following on from Moon Boots’ debut LP ‘First Landing’ which topped the KCRW album chart and picked up over 50 BBC Radio plays, Cubicolor’s ‘Brainsugar’ which has amassed 32 million streams, and ‘Tuesday Maybe’, the sixth album from legendary duo Way Out West which topped the UK Dance Album chart.

‘Flight’ is set for release on Friday 25th May 2018 via Anjunadeep.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Kite Lycoriscoris 5:26 Buy
  2. 2 Flight Lycoriscoris 5:24 Buy
  3. 3 Far Lycoriscoris 4:02 Buy
  4. 4 Stella Lycoriscoris 5:01 Buy
  5. 5 Escape Lycoriscoris 6:32 Buy
  6. 6 Echo Lycoriscoris 5:12 Buy
  7. 7 Noa Lycoriscoris 5:16 Buy
  8. 8 Blue Lycoriscoris 5:02 Buy
  • Lycoriscoris - Flight (Official Music Video)


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences