View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Flow State
Above & Beyond
Catalogue Number
Release Date
19 July 2019
  • Bundle

    Pre-order $24.99
    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Limited edition A5 journal, cover embossed with Flow State and Above & Beyond icons.

    Estimated shipping: 18 July 2019

  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Pre-order $30.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    Pre-order $11.49
    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

  • Download

    Pre-order $11.49

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 19 July 2019

Show All Formats
  • Spotify Pre-save

    Automatically save to your Spotify Library on release date: 19.07.19

All physical pre-orders/purchases include a bonus 13 minute self-acceptance talk from internationally renowned yogi Elena Brower, set to music from Flow State. This talk will be sent as a separate download on July 19 via the Anjuna Music Store.

‘Flow State’ is a 49-minute panoramic journey of ambient compositions and warm, neo-classical soundscapes that offer moments of meditative calm in these busy and often overwhelming times.

A break from the anthemic dance sound that swept Above & Beyond’s ‘Common Ground’ LP to #3 in the Billboard Album Charts in 2018, ‘Flow State’ is the culmination of a journey which began at Burning Man in 2014.

A chance encounter on the Playa led to a spontaneous sunset yoga set on the infamous Robot Heart stage, guided by renowned yogi Elena Brower. A magical and spiritual experience for those present, it inspired Above & Beyond to begin opening their biggest global gigs with yoga sets, creating transformative experiences for 25,000 strong crowds at The Gorge Amphitheatre in Washington and Huntington Beach, California. The original Burning Man yoga set has subsequently gone on to amass over 2 million streams on Soundcloud.

As the band began writing more original music for these yoga sessions, the seed for “Flow State” was sown.

“Our music has always been about getting in touch with, and understanding and accepting our emotions. After those amazing yoga sets, we realised that there is a bigger place for this more reflective music within our little universe,” explains Above & Beyond’s Paavo Siljamaki. “With the Flow State project, we want to help bring people's attention and focus towards helping themselves find better mental fitness and overall happiness in life,” adds Siljamaki. “Through raised awareness, being more present, one can reach a state of flow: a creative and free state of mind where time, fear and stress dissipate.”

To long-time fans of Above & Beyond, this new album will come as no surprise; quieter moments have always been essential components of their chart-topping electronic albums. Alongside 14 new compositions, 3 of the band’s classic ambient works are remastered for ‘Flow State’, including the iconic ’Sun In Your Eyes’, a track currently given a new lease of life via DJ support from tastemakers such as Jamie XX.

Designed to be experienced in its entirety, the LP rewards complete, focussed listening and encourages a headspace where the journey becomes the destination - extending a canon that includes Brian Eno’s ‘Music For Airports’, KLF’s ‘Chill Out’ and The Orb’s ‘Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld’.

In addition to the 49 minute journey, Elena Brower leads a 13 minute life-affirming talk set to the music from Flow State. The band and Elena hope it aids in the journey towards self-acceptance. Flow State is about the subtlest, innermost conversation, trusting ourselves, and looking inward for acceptance. That acceptance of our own humanity is an experience of Flow State. It's a profoundly peaceful space for listening and healing.

Read More
  1. 1 Great Falls 2:32 Above & Beyond
  2. 2 Night Light 2:03 Above & Beyond
  3. 3 Don't Leave 2:17 Above & Beyond
  4. 4 Slow Buchla Sunshine 3:52 Above & Beyond
  5. 5 Energy 3:01 Above & Beyond
  6. 6 Homecoming 1:38 Above & Beyond
  7. 7 Strength From Inside 3:20 Above & Beyond
  8. 8 Rotations 1:57 Above & Beyond
  9. 9 Ebb and Flow 4:46 Above & Beyond
  10. 10 Reflections 2:20 Above & Beyond
Show All 39 Tracks

Above & Beyond

View More Above & Beyond

Above & Beyond Merchandise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.