Item added to your basket.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
3 December 2019
  • Vinyl bundle: 'Misplaced' LP + 'Static' EP, 12"

    Pre-order $26.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Limited 'Misplaced' & 'Static' 12 inch Vinyl Bundle + Digital Downloads

    Estimated shipping: 2 December 2019

  • Vinyl, 12"

    Pre-order $18.99

    Limited Run 1x12 inch 140g Vinyl + Digital Download

    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 2 December 2019

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 3 December 2019

  • Spotify Pre-save

    Automatically save to your Spotify Library on release date: 03.12.19

Swedish producer Bård Ericson (aka boerd) brings a lofty serenity to his latest single, ‘Before We Drown' ft. Stella Explorer.

Working in collaboration with vocalist Stella Explorer, this new cut sees the producer continue the soft and melancholic tones he conjured for his last EP release. While normally one to explore the sonic heights of electronic music, ‘Before We Drown’ sees the beatmaker work with a more dulcet atmosphere, adding a blend of organic instrumentation to his latest work in order to create a warmer and inviting composition that mirrors the evolutionary sound he has been always looked to incorporate.

As a regular member of the Royal Swedish Opera, Swedish Radio Symphony, and Stockholm Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Ericson has also proven himself as an accomplished double bass player for numerous ensembles around the world. Touring Tokyo, Stockholm, and New York, the producer performed in the Philip Glass opera ‘Satyagraha’ earlier this year (including four sold out shows in Brooklyn’s illustrious Harvey Theatre), he also recently contributed as a member of Andrea Bocelli’s orchestra throughout his Scandinavian tour. This deep immersion in the classical world of opera and orchestra is masterfully exhibited in boerd’s otherworldly sound.

While teaser EP ‘Misplaced I’ saw him experiment with sparse and ethereal ideas, ‘Before We Drown’, lifted from his forthcoming studio album ‘Misplaced’, feels like a far richer approach for his next incarnation. With its pulsing bassline and sultry vocals, the track sees him bring a more layered and textured style to his abstract intentions.

boerd will release ‘Before We Drown’ ft. Stella Explorer on the 4th October via Anjunadeep, with his forthcoming studio album ‘Misplaced’ arriving later this year.

‘Misplaced’ is available to pre-order now, digitally and on 12” vinyl.

Bundle purchases will ship together.

Read More
  1. 1 It Fades Away boerd 4:55 Buy
  2. 2 Someone boerd 4:29 Buy
  3. 3 Silver boerd 5:54
  4. 4 Little Else boerd 3:56 Buy
  5. 5 39 Celsius boerd 4:21
  6. 6 Before We Drown boerd feat. Stella Explorer 3:51 Buy
  7. 7 Sanctuary boerd 5:17
  8. 8 Look boerd 6:13 Buy
  9. 9 Gem boerd 4:20 Buy
  10. 10 Mud boerd 4:05


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.