Item added to your cart.

Anjunadeep Explorations 20
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 22, 2021

A showcase of fresh talent from the global electronic scene, Anjunadeep’s Explorations series returns for its twentieth instalment, this time curated by Above & Beyond's Tony McGuinness.

Kicking off the compilation is Turkish born DJ and producer Evren Furtuna with his track ‘Cupid’. Having previously released on Kora’s imprint Saisons and Kiksuya records, Evren’s latest displays his emotive production style with flourishing chords throughout.

Argentinian pair Ramiro Drisdale and Matias Fittipaldi combine their skilled production in ‘Bhairavi’. With support from Nick Warren and Hernan Cattaneo, the pair pack 'Bhairavi' with ambient melodies and smooth percussion.

Following on from his appearance on Anjunadeep Explorations 14, Russian DJ and producer Maxxim returns to the Explorations series with his track ‘Waterfalls’. Combining intertwined melodies with carefully plucked percussion, Maxxim's latest showcases why he's garnered support from Joris Voorn, Black Coffee and Solomun.

Next up is a fresh rework from Colombian based DJ and producers Kamilo Sanclemente & Dabeat. Stamping their mark on Fingerprint’s (an alias of Tony McGuinness) ‘Rye & Eggs’, the pair combine deep grooves with soft piano melodies.

Colombian producer Giovannny Aparicio who returns to the Explorations series with ‘You Near Me’ featuring vocals from Velveta. Following releases on Plattenblank, Proton Music and Songspire records, Aparicio's latest demonstrates why he's been supported by the likes of Roy Rosenfeld and Marsh.

Next is a showcase of Indian talent in the form of DJ and producer Weird Sounding Dude with his track ‘Hyper Dream’. Following on from releases on The Soundgarden and Sudbeat, Weird Sounding Dude continues to showcase complex production with symphonic and uplifting melodies.

Rounding off the compilation is DJ and producer JFR with ‘Sada’. JFR draws on his South American heritage, combining Latin American style vocals with jovial percussion.

Click to view other releases in this series

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cupid Evren Furtuna 3:30 Buy


  2. 2 Bhairavi Ramiro Drisdale & Matias Fittipaldi 4:14 Buy


  3. 3 Waterfalls Maxxim 4:10 Buy


  4. 4 Rye & Eggs (Kamilo Sanclemente & Dabeat Remix) Fingerprint 4:56 Buy

    Rye & Eggs (Kamilo Sanclemente & Dabeat Remix)

  5. 5 You Near Me Giovanny Aparicio feat. Velveta 5:40 Buy

    You Near Me

  6. 6 Hyper Dream Weird Sounding Dude 3:46 Buy

    Hyper Dream

  7. 7 Sada JFR 3:48 Buy


  8. 8 Cupid (Extended Mix) Evren Furtuna 7:03 Buy

    Cupid (Extended Mix)

  9. 9 Bhairavi (Extended Mix) Ramiro Drisdale & Matias Fittipaldi 7:24 Buy

    Bhairavi (Extended Mix)

  10. 10 Waterfalls (Extended Mix) Maxxim 7:53 Buy

    Waterfalls (Extended Mix)

  11. 11 Rye & Eggs (Kamilo Sanclemente & Dabeat Extended Mix) Fingerprint 8:28 Buy

    Rye & Eggs (Kamilo Sanclemente & Dabeat Extended Mix)

  12. 12 You Near Me (Extended Mix) Giovanny Aparicio feat. Velveta 7:38 Buy

    You Near Me (Extended Mix)

  13. 13 Hyper Dream (Extended Mix) Weird Sounding Dude 7:26 Buy

    Hyper Dream (Extended Mix)

  14. 14 Sada (Extended Mix) JFR 7:52 Buy

    Sada (Extended Mix)

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences