Item added to your cart.

Anjunadeep 14 - The Selection
Display Artist
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 25, 2023

Handpicked by curators James Grant & Jody Wisternoff, Anjunadeep 14 - The Selection hosts 6 highlights from the label’s annual compilation, featuring PROFF, Igor Garanin, Legato, Duke Boara, Nōpi and exclusive James and Jody remixes of Natascha Polké and LAR.

Kicking off the EP is a remix of Above & Beyond’s ‘Surge’ from Russian producers PROFF and Igor Garanin. First debuted during Above & Beyond’s ABGT500 Deep Set, PROFF and Igor Garanin add an organic house spin to the original, leading with an array of percussion and intricate countermelodies.

James Grant and Jody Wisternoff collaborate with British producer LEGATO on ‘Petals’. With releases on All Day I Dream, Eton Messy, When We Dip and Nightcolours, LEGATO demonstrates his distinctive style in his latest collaboration.

Duke Boara returns to Anjunadeep with ‘Woodwick Close’. Having first debuted on Anjunadeep 12, Duke Boara has since gone on to release his debut album ‘11am’ which has gained over 8 million streams and support on BBC Radio 1.

Anjunadeep welcomes Natascha Polké back to the label with a James Grant & Jody Wisternoff edit of ‘Loose Lips’. Natascha debuted on the label in 2022 with ‘Cranes’, a collaboration with Nils Hoffmann, and has had further releases on This Never Happened, Hive Music and Definition:Music. Leading with Natascha’s enchanting vocals, James and Jody stamp their mark with signature percussive-led rhythms and warm chords.

‘Freefly’ is the second collaborative cut on the EP, with Ukrainian producer Nōpi, Jody Wisternoff & James Grant. Nōpi first debuted on Anjunadeep in 2020 and has since gone on to release his outstanding four-track EP ‘Gray Cloud’ on the label.

Rounding off the EP is a Jody Wisternoff & James Grant remix of LAR ‘Collide’. Hailing from the UK, LAR debuted in 2021 with his release on Monstercat Silk and has since gone on to release on Colorize, Eton Messy and Zerothree.

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Surge (PROFF & Igor Garanin Remix) 4:09 Buy

    Surge (PROFF & Igor Garanin Remix)

  2. 2 Petals 4:11 Buy


  3. 3 Woodwick Close 3:40 Buy

    Woodwick Close

  4. 4 Loose Lips (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix) 4:21 Buy

    Loose Lips (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)

  5. 5 Freefly 4:14 Buy


  6. 6 Collide (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix) 3:40 Buy

    Collide (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)

Disc 2

  1. 1 Loose Lips 3:47 Buy

    Loose Lips

  2. 2 Collide 3:24 Buy


Disc 3

  1. 1 Surge (PROFF & Igor Garanin Extended Mix) 8:35 Buy

    Surge (PROFF & Igor Garanin Extended Mix)

  2. 2 Petals (Extended Mix) 6:23 Buy

    Petals (Extended Mix)

  3. 3 Freefly (Extended Mix) 5:21 Buy

    Freefly (Extended Mix)

  4. 4 Loose Lips (Extended Mix) 5:38 Buy

    Loose Lips (Extended Mix)

  5. 5 Collide (Extended Mix) 5:30 Buy

    Collide (Extended Mix)

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences