Item added to your cart.

Reflections 06
Display Artist
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 28, 2023

Reflections presents the sixth instalment of their various artist EP series, ‘Reflections 06’, welcoming a new wave of talent to the label.

Following his re-work of Mark Barrott’s ‘Kyoto (京都)’ on Reflections last month, Tokyo-based Lycoriscoris returns to the label to open the EP with a pensive, stripped-back ambient mix of his 2021 Anjunadeep release, ‘Shizumu’.

Followed by a first-time collaboration between Swedish-based musician and visual artist, Amparo, and Montréal-based producer, Lost In City. Their emotive track, ‘Generative’, combines gentle strings with delicate piano lines.

Seoul-based producer, Moon Kyoo, returns after his contribution to Anjunadeep Explorations 19 and stellar 2022 remix of Qrion’s ‘It’s All Over’, to deliver the drone-influenced ’Detached’. Next up, producer Odeon combines elements of downtempo and lo-fi on his ethereal, guitar-led remix of mind&machines’s 2021 Anjunadeep release, ‘You’.

Rounding off the EP is the fourth and final Reflections debutant, Otto Taimela. Hailing from Finland, Otto has described his style of production as “music that sounds like childhood”. Featuring nostalgic field recordings layered beneath whimsical pads, his track, ‘The Prettiest Pearl’, certainly delivers on this tip.

‘Reflections 06’ is out now.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Shizumu (Ambient Mix) 3:24 Buy

    Shizumu (Ambient Mix)

  2. 2 Generative 2:39 Buy


  3. 3 Detached 2:56 Buy


  4. 4 You (Odeon Remix) 2:55 Buy

    You (Odeon Remix)

  5. 5 The Prettiest Pearl 3:53 Buy

    The Prettiest Pearl

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences