Item added to your cart.

Ahead EP
Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 27, 2023

Brazil-born, Mannheim-based duo Claxy make their official Anjunadeep label debut with the new ‘Ahead EP’, following the appearance of lead track ‘Closer’ on flagship compilation Anjunadeep 14 earlier this year.

Formed of singer, composer and pianist Clara Valente, and producer/drummer Gui Gautreaux, the duo have had previous successes under Clara’s name, with their album ‘Mil Coisas’ reaching the iTunes Top 10 and being selected as one of the ‘Best Albums of the Year’ in Brazil in 2014. The pair have toured extensively in Brazil, Argentina, the USA and much of Europe, including at renowned taste-making festivals like SXSW.

Now, under their newer electronic-leaning alias, the pair deliver the four-track ‘Ahead EP’ that showcases their songwriting prowess. Synths and drum machines provide the foundation of four deep and organic house tracks through which live instrumentation such as strings, piano and percussion permeate. The songs are tied together with Clara’s own spellbinding vocals, and an intricate production that cannot help but draw the listener in.

‘Ahead EP’ is out October 27 via Anjunadeep.

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Closer 4:03 Buy


  2. 2 Overflow 3:40 Buy


  3. 3 Forward 3:26 Buy


  4. 4 Every Road 3:41 Buy

    Every Road

Disc 2

  1. 1 Closer (Extended Mix) 5:48 Buy

    Closer (Extended Mix)

  2. 2 Overflow (Extended Mix) 4:52 Buy

    Overflow (Extended Mix)

  3. 3 Forward (Extended Mix) 5:07 Buy

    Forward (Extended Mix)

  4. 4 Every Road (Extended Mix) 5:12 Buy

    Every Road (Extended Mix)

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences