Item added to your cart.

Hometown EP
Simon Doty
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 4, 2022

Following the release of the first single ‘Hometown’, featuring Ursula Rucker, Simon Doty now shares his full four-track EP ‘Hometown’, including the collaborative lead single ‘Lay Me Down’ with Artche.

Opening the EP is title-track ‘Hometown’, featuring a vocal sample from Ursula Rucker and piano riffs. Doty collaborates with UK based producer and vocalist Artche on ‘Lay Me Down’. Best known for his Beatport #1 collaboration with Cristoph and Franky Wah ‘The World You See’, Artche has been supported by acts including Eric Prydz, Pete Tong & Lane 8. Next up is ‘Solstice’, featuring fluttering arps, whilst EP closer ‘Trance Tool’ pays homage to Doty’s darker club side.

Since his debut on 2019’s Anjunadeep Explorations 11 with ‘Sama’, Simon Doty has put out five stand out EPs on the label, quickly becoming a Anjunadeep favourite. The Canadian producer has developed a reputation for delectable deep melodic house, garnering support from the likes of Phil Taggart, Danny Howard, Gorgon City, Cassian, Jax Jones, Lane 8, and releasing on Knee Deep In Sound, Einmusika, and This Never Happened.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Hometown Simon Doty feat. Ursula Rucker 3:40 Buy


  2. 2 Lay Me Down Simon Doty & Artche 4:13 Buy

    Lay Me Down

  3. 3 Solstice Simon Doty 3:44 Buy


  4. 4 Trance Tool Simon Doty 3:25 Buy

    Trance Tool

  5. 5 Hometown (Extended Mix) Simon Doty feat. Ursula Rucker 6:51 Buy

    Hometown (Extended Mix)

  6. 6 Lay Me Down (Extended Mix) Simon Doty and Artche 7:22 Buy

    Lay Me Down (Extended Mix)

  7. 7 Solstice (Extended Mix) Simon Doty 7:54 Buy

    Solstice (Extended Mix)

  8. 8 Trance Tool (Extended Mix) Simon Doty 7:56 Buy

    Trance Tool (Extended Mix)

Simon Doty

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences