Item added to your cart.

Universal Language
Simon Doty
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 28, 2023
  • Vinyl 1×LP

    Pre-order $27.99

    1xLP Orange Vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • 140g orange vinyl 1xLP
    • Housed in a printed outer sleeve
    • WAV download included
    • Please note: Due to global supply chain issues, delays at vinyl pressing plants are common. Please be aware that your order may ship at date later than advertised.

    Estimated release date: May 12, 2023

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: April 28, 2023

Canadian DJ and producer Simon Doty announces his debut album ‘Universal Language’. The ten-track LP will be released on Anjunadeep on the 28th of April 2023, with the first single ‘Soulflow’ (feat. Ursula Rucker) out today.

‘Soulflow’ sees Simon collaborate with American spoken word artist Ursula Rucker, whose thought-provoking vocals can be heard on tracks with artists including Dusky, Marquis Hawkes and Josh Wink. Combining Ursula’s vocals with stabbing chords and a driving bassline, Simon perfectly epitomises his timeless house sound that has previously earned him support from Adam Beyer, Adriatique, Gorgon City and Hot Since 82, among others.

A firm favourite among fans of the label, Simon first debuted on Anjunadeep in 2019 with his track ‘Sama’ and has since put out five stand out EPs on the label, including ‘Hometown EP’, his ‘Living Sound EP’ and most recently, his collaborative cut ‘Touch The Sky’ with Marsh, which have collectively amassed over 3 million streams and support from the likes of Pete Tong, Danny Howard, Gorgon City and Ben Malone.

Crafted for the dancefloor, Simon’s debut album ‘Universal Language’ gives the audience a chance to listen to a range of musical styles that they can expect to hear Simon play during one of his DJ sets, ranging from house to deep house to melodic techno.

“We’re starting to lose the groove in underground dance music. This album is partly about showing people that club music can still be melodic and emotional.” - Simon Doty

The album features a range of collaborations including American spoken word artist Ursula Rucker, british duo My Friend, singer / songwriter Tailor, UK-based producer and vocalist Artche, british songstress Ruth Royall and legendary American vocalist Roland Clark as well as a remix of JODA’s hit track ‘Closer’ (feat. Robyn Sherwell).

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Soulflow 4:22 Buy


  2. 2 Follow Me 3:54
  3. 3 Who Do You Love? 4:00
  4. 4 Have You Ever? 4:13
  5. 5 Am I The Only One? 3:41
  6. 6 Closer (Simon Doty Remix) 4:03
  7. 7 Heat Of The Moment 3:55
  8. 8 Sloane + Sibs 3:53
  9. 9 Midnight Oil 3:56
  10. 10 Universal Language 4:41

Disc 2

  1. 1 Soulflow (Extended Mix) 7:38 Buy

    Soulflow (Extended Mix)

  2. 2 Follow Me (Extended Mix) 6:42
  3. 3 Who Do You Love? (Extended Mix) 6:47
  4. 4 Have You Ever? (Extended Mix) 6:47
  5. 5 Am I The Only One? (Extended Mix) 6:16
  6. 6 Closer (Simon Doty Extended Mix) 7:16
  7. 7 Heat Of The Moment (Extended Mix) 6:42
  8. 8 Sloane + Sibs (Extended Mix) 6:56
  9. 9 Midnight Oil (Extended Mix) 6:47
  10. 10 Universal Language (Extended Mix) 7:47
Show All Tracks 20

Simon Doty

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences