Item added to your cart.

It's Artificial
Andrew Bayer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 25, 2011

Touching on everything from Flying Lotus-esque glitch-hop and leftfield electronica to melodic techno and warped electro, "It's Artificial" is the experimental debut artist album from Andrew Bayer.

Having previously collaborated with BT, Norwegian producer Boom Jinx and Above & Beyond on their second artist album "Group Therapy", Andrew Bayer's recent solo productions have marked him out as a unique talent on the Anjunabeats label. The diverse sound of his "Distractions" EP hit top spot in the Beatport electronica chart, received high praise from DJ Magazine and gained DJ support from Henry Saiz, Hernan Cattaneo and Dave Seaman.

Bayer's unique union of obsessively detailed sound design and classic music composition can be heard across "It's Artificial". Opening with the glitchy funk of "Nexus 6" and the oddball orchestral ode "Dedicated To Boston's Waste Management System", it segues into the 4/4 groove with "Counting The Points" a beautifully schizophrenic epic that sounds like what would happen if Boards Of Canada and Deadmau5 ever collaborated.

From the epic tech beast of "Monolith" through the bouncy Balearic techno of "Paper Cranes" to the heavenly breakbeat of "From The Earth", each subsequent track is as unique as the one before often morphing from one into the other effortlessly.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Nexus 6 Andrew Bayer 5:58 Buy
  2. 2 Dedicated To Boston's Waste Management System Andrew Bayer 4:05 Buy
  3. 3 Counting The Points (Original Mix) Andrew Bayer 8:22 Buy
  4. 4 Monolith Andrew Bayer 8:57 Buy
  5. 5 A Drink For Calamity Jane Andrew Bayer 6:54 Buy
  6. 6 Paper Cranes Andrew Bayer 7:18 Buy
  7. 7 From The Earth (Original Mix) Andrew Bayer 5:33 Buy
  8. 8 We Will Return Andrew Bayer 4:08 Buy
  9. 9 A Faded Memory (iTunes Bonus Track) Andrew Bayer 4:05 Buy

Andrew Bayer

Andrew Bayer

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.